Micro Theatre's Award Winners 2019

What a fantastic festival! Who would have known that our little Festival could have become so popular? We sold out all of our shows and even received requests for ticket wait lists.

The quality of Micro Theatres plays grows every year - it is what we all work toward. I congratulate all of the people who have worked with us on Micro Theatre this year – it is your brilliant work that has made the Festival such a success.

Micro Theatre 2019 finished up on 2 June with the awards presentation at Customs House for our very worthy awards recipients. And here they are:-

People’s Choice Awards

The Peoples Choice Awards are voted on by members of the audience.

The Press Bookhouse – Sting

Birdy’s Café – What is About to Happen on the Dance Floor

Bolton St Pantry – Was a tie between More World and Just the Ticket

Festival Awards

During the Micro Theatre Festival we have three independent and highly qualified judges see each the performances at each venue.

* Best New Script - Carrolline Rhodes, Sting

* Best Previously Performed Script - Sally Davies, Just the Ticket

* Best Actor Award – Phil McGrath in Not Just for Christmas

* Best Direction Amy Morris - What is about to Happen on the Dance Floor

* Bravery Award - What is about to Happen on the Dance Floor

Achievement Awards, were presented to -

Acting – Jan Hunt in Just the Ticket

Acting – James Chapman in What is About to Happen on the Dance Floor

Direction – Danielle Asquith, More World

Once again, thank you to all the Actors, Writers, Directors of Micro Theatre 2019 - you were brilliant!

And also a big thank you to the Venue Owners, you were wonderful hosts.

Hope to see you next year!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2017 by Micro Theatre Pty Ltd  ACN: 61 082 5879